2020-School Calendar

Academic & Events Calendar 2020
Term 1  *Thu 2 Jan to Fri 13 Mar (10 term weeks)
Holiday Activities  Mon 16 Mar to Fri 20 Mar (1 holiday week)
   
Term 2 Mon 23 Mar to Fri 29 May (10 term weeks)
Holiday Activities   Mon 1 Jun to Fri 26 Jun (4 holiday weeks)
   
Term 3 Mon 29 Jun to Fri 4 Sep (10 term weeks)
Holiday Activities  Mon 7 Sep to Fri 11 Sep (1 holiday week)
   
Term 4 Mon 14 Sep to Fri 20 Nov (10 term weeks)
Holiday Activities    Mon 23 Nov to 18 Dec (4 holiday weeks)
Childcare Weeks Childcare Weeks Mon 21 Dec to Thu 31 December (2 childcare week)
Public Holidays & Closure Days 2020

Term1
New Year’s Day 
Preschool Closure (Spring Cleaning) 
Preschool Closure (Professional Dev) 
Eve of Chinese
Chinese New Year
New Year Preschool Closure (EH 25th Anniversary) 

 

Wed, 1st January
Thurs, 2nd January
Fri, 3rd January (PM closure)
Fri, 24th January (PM closure)
Mon, 27th January
Thurs, 12th March

Term 2
Preschool Closure (Professional Dev)
Good Friday
Labour Day
Vesak Day
Hari Raya Puasa

 

Thurs, 9th April
Fri, 10th April
Fri, 1st May
Thurs, 7th May
Mon, 25th May

Term 3
Preschool Closure (Professional Dev)
Hari Raya Haji
National Day
Preschool Closure (Teacher’s Day)

 

Fri, 17th July
Fri, 31st July
Mon, 10th August
Fri, 4th September

Term 4
Preschool Closure (Children’s Day)
Eve of Deepavali
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year’s Day

 

Fri, 9th October (PM closure)
Fri, 13th November (PM closure)
Thurs, 24th December (PM day closure)
Fri, 25th December
Fri, 1st January 2021

CELEBRATIONS AND EVENTS
Term 1
New Year Tea Party (9.15 – 10.30 AM)
Chinese New Year celebration
Inquiry Exhibition (9.30 AM – 12.30 PM)
Photo- taking (Graduating class)

 

Fri, 3rd January ( Parent-accompanied)
Tue, 28th January ( Parent- accompanied)
Fri, 13th March ( Parent-accompanied)
Fri, 20th March

Term 2
Earth Week
Hari Raya Puasa celebration
Parent-Teacher Conference
Parents’ Day

 

20th – 24th April
Tue, 26th May
Sat, 23rd & 30th May
Fri, 29th May ( Parent-accompanied)

Term 3
Racial Harmony Day celebration
National Day celebration
Mid Autumn Festival
Fundraising Carnival

 

Tue, 21st July
Fri, 7th August
Mon, 21st September
T.B.C (Parent- accompanied)

Term 4
Children’s Day Celebration
Deepavali Celebration
Parent-Teacher Conference
Christmas Market          

 

Fri, 9th October
Fri, 13th November (1/2 day closure)
16th – 20th November
Fri, 11th December